I did it again — I opened my mouth.

I drove behind a car carrying two guys. Their bumper sticker read, “War Is Not the Answer.” I knew better, but I pulled up next to them at a red light, rolled down my window, and said, “OK. If war is not the answer, what is?”

“Peace!” the driver angrily responded.

“Just curious,” I said, “do you think people in Tehran drive around with bumper stickers like that?”

“So you support the war?!” his passenger shouted.

Gee, I thought, what a sudden change of topics. All I wanted to know, if war is not the answer, then what is?

“Which war?” I said. “Iraq? Afghanistan? World War II? The Civil War? Can you be a little more specific?”

The passenger turned purple. “The war in Iraq! And where are the weapons of mass destruction?”

“Look,” I said, “I’ve got some bumper stickers in my trunk that say, ‘Beheading Is Not the Answer.’ Would you guys like a couple?”

“F— off!” they said in unison. Their car roared off

7 responses to “

  1. Hey Cisco, you’ve been busy here!

    Anti-war people don’t ever have any answers, I guess they think if we leave them alone the bad people will go away. Except that 9-11 proved that wrong. When will they learn?

  2. you’re right WAR is the answer; it’s the answer to overpopulation, and it’s the answer to global warming (less humans, less heat), and it’s the answer to animal extinction (less humans, more animals), and it’s the answer to stupid rednecks that bring down the world IQ. go War, go!!!

  3. Ha Ha!

    Oh Heavens!

    Good one πŸ™‚

  4. Great blog Cisco, I think my humor is rubbing off on you………..

  5. The comments from Mass Sounds like he’s a Moron.

  6. That’s why I left it here for everyone to see what a MORON he/she is.

  7. Uh….

    You need to get back to the blogosphere!

    Happy New Years πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

